Day 160 – 244 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Cardio – 60 Minutes
Weights – 60 Minutes

When the scale drops it motivates me, the more it drops the more motivated I become. In my last few days of this epic journey, I could never be more alone than I am at this point and I am finding that very difficult as I want to be at home. My time here has concluded, my days are filled with exercise and thoughts of being home with my family. The time has come,  I must return to reality.

All the worries that I had before starting this journey have now subsided, in turn, I am now faced with the haunts of ending this magnificent journey and starting my new life at home. I would like to express my deepest gratitude to all of those that made this possible, no words can explain the sincerity of how I feel, a big thank you to all.

I look upon myself in a very different way, I no longer feel that sense of discouragement when I look into the mirror. I have earned my new reflection and the feeling of success is overwhelming when I see that reflection. I no longer look away from that reflection, I only continue to look at it in total amazement. I am so proud of my accomplishment, regardless of all those emotions it took to arrive, I succeeded and I am a hero in my own eyes and that is all that matters to me.

The continuation of my success when I finally depart this magnificent place is in my control, I am in charge of my destiny. I have learned what it takes to control that destiny, I have been rewired from my past ways and that has never been more apparent than it is today.

My days ahead are going to be filled with joy and the knowledge that I have gained here at Pritikin, this way of life is the only way, this is the way to succeed and that is PRICELESS!

Tomorrow is just another healthy day!