Day 155 – 247 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Cardio – 60 Minutes

Indeed, yet another one pound loss overnight and the trend continues with continual weight loss which is obviously the opposite of prior weeks were things stayed steady for days on end in that dreaded plateau.

My body is in perfect tune, I continue to fuel it with premium fuel and run its engine with absolute care, always to make certain it is maintained and in return it provides me with an engine that continues to burn calories and discard fat on a daily basis.

There is no other diet on this planet, that can provide these results. The key to success is not being hungry, this means that I need to keep myself fuelled up with foods that provide fullness and energy. Pritikin has taught me exactly what needs to be done, I follow what is preached and the end result is the proof.

I have just returned from the airport, my wife has departed and I admit that the drive back from the airport alone was sad. So many thoughts ran through my head, mostly all about being alone again, which is really bothering me. On the bright side, I know that I will be making that same trip home in ten days, so I suppose I am okay.

Ready for the gym, I stop over at the pool to see if anyone is around and take a seat with my morning paper. Pondering for just a few moments, gathering myself up for the final run and going over my results in my head. It has been 155 days, five months ago, I arrived here weighing in at 346 pounds along with high blood pressure and no motivation for exercise, not to mention that I had no idea what I was committing myself to.

Those first few days, I remember how nervous I was about being here, I had no idea what to expect and the funny thing is that I could have never imagined how I would feel today. It has been a remarkable journey and I admit one thing, regardless of what people say about diet, it is so easy to do once you just get started. Yes, I had some bad days but overall they were out numbered by good days and now I have done it.