Day 152 – 250 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Cardio – 60 Minutes

First stop this morning is the gym, today is measurement day and my morning weigh in. I am looking forward to seeing the tape measurements, with most of my shorts feeling overly large all of the sudden, I am thinking we are going to see some great readings.

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Forearm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week #21 15 21 45 44 45 11.5 14 250.00
Total Loss -2.50 -3.50 -12.50 -16.00 -12.50 -2.50 -3.00 -96.00

Scott and I both shake our heads, we are impressed to say the least with the results of the tape, more specifically the loss in my waist. I am down 16.0″, that is remarkable. My other measure points are just as important, however I am really focused on my mid section, the last part of me which still feels thick.

Starting my morning off with breakfast and cardio, today the gym is filled to capacity with new guests, all of whom are working out and following the instructions being broadcast over the speaker system by the morning instructor. I myself am doing my own thing, the ARC Trainer is wound up and the striding is going well, no real pain in my hip and I find myself perched high up in my stride.

Mid morning, pool time as the sun shines down and heats up the pool deck with the morning aqua class in full swing. I am taking in the news from the this morning paper, doing my best to keep the pages upright in the warm breeze that seems to want my paper in the pool.

Lunch today comes quick, not ready for it however if I don’t fuel up accordingly, I can be guaranteed a crash and burn this afternoon. Trying to keep it light but filling, my selection is a combination of mixed fruits and banana slices. You would not think that this would be adequate for a meal, the fruit is filled with fibre and water, filling me to satiety.

Another session in the gym after lunch, this time not as aggressive as it could have been, but more so just very relaxed with a steady burn of calories. The afternoon gym ambience is quiet, just myself and two others working out and with the lack of participants things are morbidly quiet.

With cardio completed, my wife and I are taking a trip to Merrick Park and perhaps Bal Harbour, plans are to be back at Pritikin for this evening as Sandy has invited a few of us over to the Doral for dinner.

The night was fun but ended early, lots of laughter and yet another day has come to an end. Looking forward to tomorrow, I am hoping to get back to weight lifting as it has been some time since Pedro and I have worked together.