Day 148 – 254 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Cardio – 60 Minutes

Feeling good this morning, I believe that the last two days of reduced activity may have relaxed my sciatic and I appear to be moving around with ease so far this morning.

Weighing in at 254 pounds, no change over yesterday and perhaps the new battery in the scale is the reason. Another great day ahead of me, my wife arrives again late this evening, very excited to see her and with that being said, breakfast is my next stop.

Starting this morning off with a quick session of Game Ready followed by some biking. My hip is sore but not nearly like it has been for the past two days and the work out goes well. Sitting back, pedalling and burning calories, does it get any better?

Okay, the hip is not so good, sore and stiff all around and not sure what to make of it. Spent most of the morning in the gym stretching and icing before making my way to the spa for a manicure and pedicure which was followed by lunch. It is starting to look to be another day of just being very mindful of my movements and tending to the stiffness of my hip.

Back in the gym on the table seeking further ice therapy sessions which is followed by some gentle cardio on the bike, just turning the peddles and stretching my legs. It feels like I am spending a lot of time in the gym today however not accomplishing much. Thinking about this on the bike, I have not had a good weight lifting session this week, the hip issue is making it difficult and I that worries me as this is turning into an ongoing issue.

Late evening has arrived, it was a long day and with my plans to pick up my wife at the airport I get a call from her advising me that she is spending the night in Dallas as her flight was diverted.

Looks like I will have to wait another day and with that being said the time has come to retire for the evening with hopes that tomorrow will bring me another healthy day.