Day 147 – 254 Pounds

Wednesday means that we are half way through the work week, for me it is just another healthy day and with missing my body measurements on Monday, my first stop is to see Scott before breakfast for hopefully some good news on the tape.

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Forearm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week #20 15 21 46 45 45.5 11.5 14 254.00
Total Loss -2.50 -3.50 -11.50 -15.00 -12.00 -2.50 -3.00 -92.00

The measurements reveal some amazing news. I have really shrunk in last week, my waist is down 3.0″ along with my glute being down 2.0″. My chest measures 2.5″ smaller and since yesterday I have lost another 4 pounds. I ask Scotty to double-check the measure points and the battery in the scale, those numbers just seem to good to be true.

Cardio this morning consists of the ARC Trainer and the bike however both sessions are at a reduced effort as I am still tending to my hip and risking any further injury would be devastating for my last few weeks here.

Although the gym staff are suggesting that I remain in rest mode for at least the another day, I can not take that luxury of taking it easy and must continue on with at best some limited  exercise movements such as just walking or gently pedalling the bike to get my body moving.

I have eight more pounds to lose before breaking the magic mark of 100 pounds total loss. Walking over to the weight rack, I pick up two 50 pound dumb bells and feel the weight combined of 100 pounds and can’t believe that in comparison this is how much I have lost and more so, how did my body carry this much weight around every day for so many years.

I can do it, I will do it!

The afternoon is upon me and I am feeling that I should do more, sitting around and taking in more sun is an option or perhaps a walk around the golf course, both sound great to me however the walk is something I can do and take advantage of burning some calories.

Not all went well with the walk, my hip started to bother me about twenty minutes into the walk and with some good luck the course marshal was good enough to drive me back to the club house.

Being overly energetic with the measurement news and it being a perfect day, some time in the gym on the matting with game ready ice treatment seems to be the best thing to do. It is a wonderful treatment, compression and ice-cold water all at the same time, and the reduction in stress from laying on the floor taking the treatment is one of the greatest things going.

Looking forward to tomorrow, it can only be a better day with clean eating choices and exercise all resulting in further reduction all the way around.