Day 124 – 266 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Weights – 60 Minutes

Monday morning has arrived, the start of a new week and we are on our way to the gym where I will be having my weekly body measurements recorded.

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Forearm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week # 17 15 21 48 48 48 11.5 14 266.00
Total Loss -2.50 -3.50 -9.50 -12.00 -9.50 -2.50 -3.00 -80.00

The measurements are not what I was expecting, I was anticipating some shrinkage however  the seven measurement points indicate otherwise. I am down 80 pounds overall in the 124 days I have been here which is hard to believe and that alone is keeping me in the game.

Breakfast this morning, hot oatmeal with fresh berries, grapefruit and a couple of banana’s with some “icy” cold waters courtesy of James.

The gym is our next stop with a planned session of cardio for the both of us. Unlike other mornings when I am alone, my wife and I are working out beside each other, both of us watching our iPads and striding through the session with ease.

Starbucks is our next stop, it has become a daily event and the drive down the street with the top down is refreshing after the workout. The best part is arriving at the front door and having the barista start my coffee before I even order.

Back to Pritikin for some mid morning pool time, a few laps in the main pool are nothing more than casual at best. For some reason my stroke is not in tune with my body and I find myself sinking rather than gliding through the water. It is likely my knee which is slightly stiff and not allowing me to propel my kick to its fullest.

Lunch at the community table and we are enjoying custom chopped salads with a side grilled chicken breast which is not part of the daily program but more from the Step One menu. I can see that the other guests are eyeing my plate while trying to figure out where the chicken came from.

Afternoon weights today with Pedro is all about shoulders and back. We managed to move an astonishing 50,000 LBS total gross weight in the hour. My body is feeling the record work load, my shoulders are stressed and the only place I want to go is back to the pool to float it out.

Mid afternoon brings us to back to do some shopping, we started out at Merrick Park and then made our way to Aventura which turned out to be a change of venue from my regular hang outs and I was actually impressed with my findings. More of the same shops and without question more new clothing for my new body size.

As evening approaches we make our way back to Pritikin, the joys of freeway driving at 5:00 PM make for a long return trip just to arrive in time for dinner.

A great day, very relaxed and feeling great about everything. Tomorrow is just another healthy day!