Day 110

Departure day and the best part of leaving is knowing that where you will be arriving is  somewhere you are looking forward to going.

I am looking forward to the next couple of months at Pritikin, the thought of achieving my goal is very motivating and more so the thought of no longer being obese is exhilarating but nothing is more exciting about being healthy and fit.

The ride to the airport has its sad moments, regardless of being excited about the next destination, leaving somewhere as beautiful as St. Lucia is difficult. The flight back to Miami seemed very quick, the views from the sky over the water were stunning and the thought of maybe sailing these waters one day is quickly overlooked when the pilot informs me to prepare for landing.

Arriving back at Pritikin and glad to see that the golf tournament and all of its participants have departed which means my home away from home has returned back to normal. The fairways look destroyed from all the foot traffic and it will certainly take a few days to get things back to normal with dismantling all the signage and viewing stands.

Preparing for tomorrow which will mark the first day of the last leg. I have got some hard work ahead of me, I can do it and I will do it!