Day 96

Day three in the comforts of my own home and the countdown has commenced for my departure back to Miami for three more months and the conclusion of my journey.

The temperature outside this morning is beyond acceptable, it is absolutely freezing and we are bundled up beside the fire-place with no intention of going outside until the snow stops falling.

Breakfast is home-made oatmeal and I admit that I need to further instruction on how James makes his oatmeal because whatever I made could be used for wall paper paste. I have discarded the oatmeal and prepared poached eggs with multi grain toast once again. This is a healthier choice with exception to the egg yolk which is frowned upon at Pritikin.

With the snow still falling I am staying inside and making my way down to the gym here in the house for morning cardio. The elliptical trainer is my starting point and gliding through a  moderate thirty minute program I am in need of something more intense. The Military program on the upright bike is gruelling and the challenge to beat the pre programmed course is my goal however I was not able to get through the entire program while trying to maintain my heart rate at the prescribed level and had to slow down. I will be back for another round this afternoon and try to pace myself with the intent of beating the course.

With today being Monday that means its measurement day, since I am not in the capable hands of Scott I undertake the measurements on my own.

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Forearm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week # 13 15.5 22 50 50 48.5 12 15 278.00
Total Loss -2.00 -2.50 -7.50 -10.00 -9.00 -2.00 -2.00 -68.00

The results are the same as last week with no change with exception to my weight. I am making the assumption it remains at 278 pounds however for the record I have not weighed in since I left Miami and will remain off the scale until my return in a couple of days so it is recorded at last weeks weight.

The afternoon seems to be stalling, I need to get back into the groove and wake myself up from the hibernation effect this cold weather is causing. A gym session will indeed remove that sensation and the Military course needs to be tackled so without hesitation a quick change of clothing and before I know it the pedals are spinning.

A great day has concluded and the evening is upon me with a relaxed tone of just being at home with my family watching television and being together. It is going to be difficult to leave and more difficult to be back in Miami all alone.

Tomorrow is on the way and I am wanting the clock to slow down.