Day 82 – 284 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Weights – 60 Minutes

Monday morning is here and the week is about to start with a weigh in and some body measurements.

The scale has rewarded me another one pound loss, this is great news as I was expecting it to either be up or idle after this past weekend.

Body Measurements:

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Forearm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week # 11 15.5 22 50 50 49 12 15 284.00
Total Loss -2.00 -2.50 -7.50 -10.00 -8.50 -2.00 -2.00 -62.00

Hmmmm, the measurements are all the same as last week but I am down five pounds overall and with that being said I place the blame on Scott who likely measured incorrectly.

Breakfast this morning is without question oatmeal and sliced berries and a couple of bananas for mid morning snack.

Cardio awaits me and the entire gym is rumbling along with the morning class in full swing. Sixty minutes on the ARC Trainer and I am feeling great, the thought of continuing on with some time on the tread mill remains just a thought.

Time for a haircut, pedicure and manicure as this morning is going to be a grooming day. Having the Spa at my finger tips is a great thing, no need to book or travel as it is conveniently located in the Spa building.

Lunch was fast as I was slightly late from returning from the Salon, I grabbed a salad with fruit and walked over to the pool. Not sure why, today my level of enthusiasm is less than average and I have decided to skip the afternoon cardio and opted to stay at the pool until 2:00 PM when my weight lifting session is scheduled.

Pedro is disappointed in my performance today, I just don’t have the energy for lifting weights and things are feeling slow as if my mojo has disappeared. Again, I start thinking about this in more detail as I am really noticing a change in my ambition and drive which is strange. Something appears to be off and I need to get this resolved and get the show back on.

I am showered and dressed in new clothes and feeling the difference in the way they fit. Rather than being baggy they seem to be more form-fitting which always was uncomfortable but now it feels great. I look at myself in the mirror and can clearly see a dramatic difference in how I look and this is a great feeling.