Day 69 – 292 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Weights – 60 Minutes
Aqua Class  45 Minutes

The scale remains at 292 pounds, so frustrating.

Body measurements for the week:

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Forearm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week # 9 15.5 22 50.5 51 49 12 15 292.00
Total Loss -2.00 -2.50 -7.00 -9.00 -8.50 -2.00 -2.00 -54.00

Down 3.5 inches in my chest over last week, that is amazing. All my other body points are dropping accordingly but my chest measurement is the most noticeable.  Scott again reminds me that muscle weighs more than fat and not to get frustrated with the scale. I kindly advised him that the battery in the scale needs to be changed as it is stuck.

Morning breakfast is served, hot oatmeal and sliced berries are the choice of the day. After a long breakfast break I make my way to the gym for some morning cardio.

ARC Trainer once again, 60 minutes of interval training and feeling good about my measurements this morning. The morning fitness class is full and the fitness instructor is pushing everyone to work harder on the microphone. I however am doing my own program and ignore the constant instruction.

Cardio is completed, I head over to the gym matting and start working on my core exercises and do some stretching. It is amazing how comfortable the floor can be when your sprawled out pretending to be doing floor exercises. I find great comfort in the bands, they are so stretchy and make for a great device to trick those onlookers who are watching you work.

The afternoon has come way to fast again, its time for lunch and I am not that hungry. I find that I have to force myself to eat today and doing that with a salad is even more difficult that you can imagine. I decided to skip my afternoon cardio and only do weights today, I just don’t feel like striding or running, the upright bicycle keeps calling out for me but I am strongly ignoring it today.

Pedro is waiting for me in the gym and he has todays arm program ready to go. We started off with the Cybex machines in a scheduled loop around the gym, spending way to much time joking around with some good laughs. We managed to go from machine to machine making the best of our laughter which was hard to fit in with the routine. I know it was a good workout, my arms are feeling heavy and pumped up.

Cooling off in the pool with some casual swim lengths enjoying the way my arms are feeling. Not sure where I got the energy for doing the aqua class today, it was not on my mind to attend but Ivan convinced me to show up.

I am still thinking about the scale, my weight is in a hold pattern and has been for many days. I must keep pushing myself with more and more exercise and healthy eating and the scale will move.

Tomorrow is just another healthy day!