Day 67 – 292 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes

Woke up at 4:30 AM and with great sadness took my wife to the airport for her trip back home.

Being up this early has certainly messed up my morning, I am now doing laundry and the sun has yet to rise. With out question, I am tiered and need to go back to sleep.

It is now shortly after 9:00 AM and I am getting up for the second time this morning albeit my schedule is a mess however it is the weekend after all.

Not the greatest workout this morning, I missed breakfast and am certainly still in a daze. I classify this mornings session of sixty minutes as sleep walking. I don’t even recall starting the session nor finishing it and have concluded that today is going to be a long one.

I am sitting at the pool, nodding my head to try to stay awake or just focus on my surroundings. All I am really thinking about is my wife who is now flying back home and how much more time I have left to go here. It is only day 66 of 180 and with that thought in my head I shake with disbelief.

Its time to move on, I am headed to the beach today as I can’t just sit at the pool.

I have arrived at the beach, a true magnificent day, it has been a while since I have been down here and it is awesome, other than the fact I am here all alone. The sun is strong, the sky is clear and the waves are remarkable and once again I am just chilling out in the sun pushing my toes through the white sand.

The afternoon is over, I have been on the beach for hours and it is time to head back to Pritikin for a shower and some dinner. Tonight my plan is to return to Anthony’s for a big bowl tuna salad and perhaps see a movie as I don’t want to stay at Pritikin alone.

I have to say that the past week was awesome having my wife here and my concerns of being distracted from the program were a non issue.

Tomorrow is yet another healthy day!