Day 54 – 298 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Aqua Class – 45 Minutes
Cardio – 60 Minutes
Weights – 60 Minutes
Aqua Class – 45 Minutes

I was looking forward to a further loss on the scale but was only rewarded with the same weight as yesterday, which still has me smiling.

Weighing in every day is not the best thing to do, you can really mess with yourself over something as simple as the weight displayed on the scale. I am not discouraged just not as excited as I thought I would be.

Measurements this morning and I am looking forward to seeing the weekly results. I have to come back after breakfast Scott is busy setting up for the morning rush of guests to the gym.

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Foremarm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week # 6 16.50 22.50 52.00 53.50 52.50 12.50 15.00 298.00
Total Loss -1.00 -2.00 -5.50 -6.50 -5.00 -1.50 -2.00 -48.00

I am really happy with the results, I am down 48 pounds in 54 days and I have lost 23.5 inches of pure me over the seven above noted measurement points.

Out of curiosity, I stopped at the dumbbell rack and took a 50 LB bar bell off the shelve and just stood there with it in my hand. I can’t believe how heavy it is, 50 LBS is near my total weight loss and I can’t comprehend the weight in my hand is the weight I have lost but more so the weight I no longer have to carry around with me. One word – AMAZING!

My vitals are administered and my BPM is at 70 while my blood pressure is 114/74.

I am ready to get my day started with morning cardio and then aqua class which means more pool time before the lunch hour. The end result is a great morning, breakfast followed by cardio and then pool time followed by sun tan time while drying off and waiting for lunch.

Again I find myself having salads and fruit for lunch, it seems that I am more than satisfied as each day passes with less and less food. What I find amazing is that I am no longer in search of food or wondering what to eat. I just take my meals at regular times, breakfast, lunch and dinner and even more amazing is that I am really never hungry unless I miss a meal or choose to eat poor choices.

I have the big three this afternoon, I am planing to do cardio, weight lifting and aqua class. It seems that this is my new daily schedule and it is working out very well. That equates to 5.5 hours of daily activity, likely more than the average person does in a day.

I am exhausted with todays exercise, it feels as if the entire day has slipped past me with not a single moment of down time. Looking for somewhere to just chill out and relax, the only option is at the pool yet again.

The outdoor pool has two waterfalls, one is hot water the other is cold and both have benches for you to sit on while the water cascades over your head and shoulders. It is remarkable, the cold water fall brings shivers to your body while the hot water fall brings complete enjoyment. It is not long before my rest comes to an end as I look down and see a frog in the water with me. I don’t think I have ever moved so fast and I for certain will not be returning to the waterfalls of Doral.

Feeling relaxed after a brief moment of catching my breath from the rapid movement out of the waterfall I take the opportunity to dry off in the last of todays sun before heading back to the villa in preparation for dinner this evening.

Dinner hour is here and I am taking it in quickly as I plan a side trip to  Nordstrom’s at Merrick Park. Not much conversation at the table, I am in a rush and really don’t feel like hanging around with the excitement of going shopping. Linda and I enjoyed dinner and I felt bad leaving so quickly but I had plans in mind.

The shopping trip was great, I ended up buying some shirts from Faconnable which was another first for me as I am thrilled to have the ability to walk into any store and buy whatever I want off the rack.

My closet space is getting tight, perhaps time to pack another bag of clothing for shipping to Sandy.