Day 47 – 310 Pounds

Cardio 60  Minutes
Aqua Class – 60 Minutes
Weights – 60 Minutes
Aqua Class – 45 Minutes

It’s about time, down another pound and I am happy to see the scale move again.

Breakfast with Sandy this morning, enjoying an egg white omelette and the comedy which has started all over again, this means the dynamics have once again changed for the better.

Morning cardio is in order and I have more energy than I know what to do with. I am finding that I need to increase the resistance on the ARC Trainer to keep my heart rate up.

The aqua class is starting at the outdoor pool and Sandy is ready for his water wings. The class is being taught today by Maria, the Zoomba teacher and Sandy is in the water cracking jokes and splashing about the pool causing some loud laughter. I make my way in to the pool and join the ongoing class. Noodle and weights in hand I start my workout and make waves.

Lunch time is followed by more cardio however I stopped at the weights and decided to lift rather than do cardio. Neither Pedro or Scotty are in the gym so I started on my own and before I knew it my routine for upper body was completed.

I am feeling very pumped up and still have an abundance of energy and the time is perfect for another aqua class which is being taught by Ivan.

With the indoor pool only being four feet deep, Ivan instructs the class to start walking or running with weights in hand clockwise. After a few laps around the perimeter of the pool, Ivan will instruct the class to turn and go counter-clockwise. When you turn and change direction the momentum of the water is rushing against you. The surge pushes you backwards and with me being in front of Sandy at the time of turning he ends up in my arms.

Dinner this evening is with all the newcomers who are already sitting down. Everyone seems to be dressed up and things are looking rather formal compared to prior weeks. Sandy claims it is the New Year’s resolution crowd from the East Coast and without question I am feeling very under dressed.

Dinner was just about 4 hours long, the conversation and humour does not stop with Sandy at the table. It has been a long time since I have spent this long at the table and again it makes me wonder how I will survive here when Sandy leaves.