Day 46 – 311 Pounds

Cardio –  60 Minutes
Aqua Class – 45 Minutes
Weights –  60 Minutes
Aqua Class – 45 Minutes

My weight loss seems to have leveled off and is staying steady. Perhaps my body is catching up to itself and is in a plateau mode. I have my morning Blood draw at 7:00 AM, I dislike needles in the worst way, they make me want to faint but I am curious to see the changes in markers since the last draw.

Breakfast of champions once again, oatmeal and fresh berries along with two bananas. You really could not do any better for satiety and the energy provided by this meal is bar none.

Measurements today, I am anxious to see the weekly result and sure enough I keep shrinking and that is the main goal.

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Forearm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week # 6 17.00 23.50 54.00 55.00 54.50 13.00 15.50 311.00
Total Loss -0.50 -1.00 -3.50 -5.00 -3.00 -1.00 -1.50 -35.00

Cardio this morning is finding me a bit groggy, perhaps I was up to early but I punched through it and near the end finally woke up and am feeling good and ready for some more activity.

I made my way over to the pool and shook things up in the morning aqua class. When you tell anyone your going to do aqua class, the first reaction is always how lame is that going to be. I must disagree completely, if you put the effort in you come out way ahead. Moving your body with water resistance is no easy task, certainly when you use weights in the pool, it is like running through mud and you can get your heart rate going very quickly.

The morning is nearly over, I have been going non stop and am ready for lunch. Farmer Salad and fruit are todays selection and both seem to satisfy me while at the same time I am starting to get a headache, perhaps too much to quickly this morning. I am going to miss this afternoons cardio session and try to get rid of this knocking in my temple in hopes of at least getting to my weight lifting session.

Headache is gone thanks to Advil and I am totally pumped up with energy. It would seem that I moved a million tonnes of weight, upper body is on fire and the adrenalin rush has changed the dynamics of the entire day.

Since I missed out on afternoon cardio, I figured it would be best to attend the afternoon aqua class which in turn was also epic. The afternoon class is in the indoor pool with Ivan, he is the drill sergeant of the pool and we moved ourselves for 45 minutes to maximum capacity.

True Pritikins all day, no deviations and I feel good. Another healthy day!