Day 33 – 316 Pounds

Aqua Class – 45 Minutes

Not much sleep last night, I woke up at 2:00AM and did not fall back to sleep. That in itself is going to make my morning very difficult, of which it did.

I completely missed breakfast this morning, I did not get out of bed until just after 8:30 AM and went directly to the pool. Not sure why my sleep was off but I am just spending the morning out on the pool deck trying to wake myself up.

Aqua class is going on, I am just watching from my lounge chair and drifting off into small naps and waking myself up each time my head nods. I figure the best way to wake myself up is to jump in the pool and join the aqua class. I was certain the water would wake me, I was wrong. I participated in the class but my effort was less than valiant so I made my way to the lap pool where perhaps some swim laps will do the trick. Not a single person is here and that includes me as I continued to walking.

I decided to walk into the Spa building and do a weigh-in. Was I ever surprised, I am down another 2 Pounds from yesterday and shaking my head in disbelief. I am very excited with the result.

I am going to call my Mom and meet her over in Ft. Lauderdale. We met up and did some shopping, strolled some of the district shopping streets before making a last-minute dinner reservation at Ruth Chris.

I am hungry, that is for certain, I have had nothing to eat today. The lack of sleep and disorientation from the lack of sleep has my entire body in a daze. I am going to do my best tonight and order a regular everyday meal and see how things work out. I am aware that not eating all day has left my body low on fuel which may cause a binge reflex but being aware of it I will practice smart choices and fill up on salads before getting into any of the heavier meal choices.

We arrive for dinner, I start off with an order of Gulf Shrimp Cocktail, these are massive and served over ice. I followed with a garden salad with dressing on the side but ended up using all the dressing anyways. I did order a Rib Steak but held off any side potato or those yummy string fries. The steak is prepared with no seasoning and I have made it clear that the steak should not be fried in butter. For a healthy side I went with steamed vegetables.

I did my best to eat slowly and stay aware of how my body was reacting to the foods. I filled myself accordingly to a six out of ten fullness and then stopped eating. It felt good, not feeling overly stuffed as one could feel after a meal at Ruth Chris and actually think I did well with no harm done.

I am back at Pritikin, ready for a good nights sleep and looking forward to tomorrow and possibly another drop in the scale.