Diet Day 25 – 325 Pounds

Cardio – 60 Minutes
Swim – 10 Lengths
Cardio – 90 Minutes
Weights – 60 Minutes

Down three more pounds, that makes 21 pounds lost in 25 days!

Really slow start today, made it up for breakfast just in time to have a quick fuel up. Oatmeal and berries with a side plate of fruit is the call of the day and I am ready for the gym.

Morning vitals are recorded at 71 BPM and blood pressure of 120/80. Once again I suggest to Ivan that I am fit as a fiddle, to which he only nodes. Ivan is hard to please but I know he is proud of me.

Cardio on the ARC trainer for 60 minutes, doing my own program again and not paying much attention to the A-1 scheduled class. It is evident that with the change of  guests each week, the classes are a repeat of the following week. I don’t feel the need to follow along and have opted out and just do it on my own.

Swimming lengths this morning was near impossible once again. I could only manage ten lengths as the pool is hot, the thermometer is reading 96F which is just to hot to swim in. I advise the Concierge of the problem, again I am told that they are aware of the problem and have reported it to maintenance.

Lunch today was okay, I had the chopped salad and a bowl of mixed fruit with cottage cheese. I sat with Linda, the lady from Switzerland whom I met a few days after I arrived. She had been here one-week prior to my arrival and was planning on staying four months. She was very upset with the condition of the facility and had made arrangements to rent a condo over at Canyon Ranch on Miami Beach. I believe that I convinced her to stay and she seems to be happier now than she was.

Hit the gym after lunch for an epic cardio session, actually watched two more episodes of Spartacus and ended up on the ARC trainer for 90 minutes. I would have kept going but Scott had a weight session scheduled with me. We lifted an insane amount of pounds today, Scott is really pushing me in all areas. I can feel the momentum in my progress, my arms feel different, the movements seem more in control and the sets just roll one after the other.

Measurement Day is here.

Right Calf Right Thigh Glute Waist Chest Right Foremarm Right Bicep Weight
Start 17.50 24.50 57.50 60.00 57.50 14.00 17.00 346.00
Week # 3 17.00 23.75 54.50 56.50 55.00 13.25 16.00 325.00
Total Loss -0.50 -0.75 -3.00 -3.50 -2.50 -0.75 -1.00 -21.00

Lots of gym time today, the weights have my body pumping adrenaline and I realize that I love working out and being in the gym. If I am not doing cardio, I am lifting weights or stretching. I find myself here more than anywhere else and feel so comfortable being in the room, just sitting in the gym talking with other people is becoming so natural.

I still have a couple of hours of sunshine left in the day. I decide to take my laptop to the pool and am looking at airline tickets from Miami to Honolulu. I want to see my family and be in Hawaii with them, I have not decided what to do yet, but I have a ticket on 24 hour hold with the intent of deciding.

Dinner this evening is solo, don’t really feel like sitting with anyone. I am going to eat dinner and leave right away. I want to go to Dolphin Mall, my other home away from home and walk around while watching all the Christmas shoppers seeking out the deals of the day. The mall is like an ant farm, people scurrying around in a panic non stop. I have arrived and found myself at Nike, its time for athletic wear,  now that I am fitting into 2XL and I know Nike carries lots of 2XL.

I score big at Nike, so excited that I can now purchase clothing and not only just running shoes. I am going a million miles an hour in the store, grabbing everything they have in 2XL, shirts, jackets, shorts and in multiple colours. My selections were so vast two store employees had to help me carry my pickings to the till. I make my way back to the car with bags in hand, if you could only see me hobbling through the mall with multiple bags draped over both my shoulders.

I have sorted out all my purchases on the bed, removing the tags and emptying my drawers and closets of old athletic wear and replacing with the new.

Looking forward to tomorrow, which will be another healthy day!